1970 Sebring L&M Continental

While Sebring was known primarily for the 12-hour race, there were other races in its history: two SCCA Formula A races held there in the fall of 1969 and 1970. This is the start in 1970 with (l to r) David Hobbs, Mark Donohue, George Follmer and John Cannon. Donohue would go on to win – the high point of an otherwise dissapointing year for Penske Racing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.